The conference program will consist of tutorial talks, invited lectures, contributed presentations, and a permanent poster exhibition (the best posters will be awarded).

The conference will start on Sunday June 24th and it will finish on Friday June 29th at lunch.

The conference program can be downloaded from . (20 June 2018)

Tutorial Talks

At the beginning of the conference a session of four tutorial talks will introduce the general concepts of photonuclear reactions (Andreas Zilges, University of Cologne, Germany), laser-driven particle acceleration (Paul McKenna, University of Strathclyde, UK), high intensity lasers (Christopher Barty, University of California at Irvine, USA), and accelerator-based gamma sources (Ryoichi Hajima, Institutes for Quantum & Radiological Science and Applications, Japan). Tutorial talks will complement the scientific program of the conference by providing detailed information on the areas of research related to the main topics of the conference.

Invited speakers

Alexey Arefiev      University of California San Diego, USA
Franco Camera      University of Milan and INFN, Italy
Dimitris Charalambidis      Extreme Light Infrastructure - Attosecond, Hungary
Gilles Cheriaux      National Energetics Austin, USA
Albert Felicie      Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
Julien Fuchs      LULI, CNRS, Ecole Polytechnique, France
Sydney Gales      IFIN-HH/Extreme Light Infrastructure - Nuclear Physics, Romania and IPN Orsay, France
Fazia Hannachi      University of Bordeaux, France
Calvin Howell      Duke University, USA
Satyabrata Kar      Queen's University Belfast, UK
Hyung Taek Kim      Center for Relativistic Laser Science, Korea
James Koga      Institutes for Quantum and Radiological Science and Applications, Japan
Karl Krushelnick      University of Michigan, USA
Sebastien Le Pape      Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
Chang Hee Nam      Center for Relativistic Laser Science, Korea
David Neely      Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK
Peter von Neumann-Cosel      Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany
Sean Regan      Rochester University, USA
Deniz Savran      ExtreMe Matter Institute, GSI, Germany
Joerg Schreiber      Ludwig Maximilians University Munich, Germany
Kazuo Tanaka      Extreme Light Infrastructure - Nuclear Physics, Romania
Chuanxiang Tang      Tsinghua University, China
Hiroaki Utsunomiya      Konan University, Japan
Luca Volpe      University of Salamanca, Spain

Contributed presentations and posters

Attendee's will have the possibility to present their latest research results. The International Program Committee will select contributed presentations and posters based on abstract submission.
The posters of young researchers will participate to the Best Posters competition. Prizes will be awarded to the best posters. The maximum usable size of the poster boards is: 120 cm height and 85 cm width.

The deadline for abstract submission is February 28th 2018.