Best Poster Awards

First Prize:
Lucia Martin
University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Laser-plasma X-ray source for high resolution imaging applications

Second Prize:
Christopher Underwood
University of York, UK
Simulation ofwakefield-accelerated electrons using density ramp injection for X-ray source generation

Samuel Williamson
University of Strathclyde, UK
Laser energy absorption and relativistic electron dynamics in intensive laser-foil interactions

Third Prize:
Alessandro Maffini
Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Laser-driver hadron sources for materials science: assessing experimental feasibility

Special Prize of the Committee:
Alexandru Imreh
ELI-NP, Romania
Virtual reality at ELI-NP